Reviews

No Pressure, Friendly Dealership By Darren from Tewksbury, Ma | March 23, 2017 The staff, Mark and Anthony were very easy to work with, no pressure at all. Purchased a 2010 Cadillac SRX in November 2016. Had a problem with the exhaust, fixed immediately. I would purchase another car from them no question. 5 STARS!!! Rating from Darren Overall: 5 Customer Service: 5 out of 5 Buying Process: 5 out of 5 Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5 Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Great place to buy a car By Pat from Lowell, MA | March 21, 2017 Just purchased a used car from them. Very happy with their sales approach and straight forwardness. Rating from Pat Overall: 5 Customer Service: 5 out of 5 Buying Process: 5 out of 5 Quality of Repair: N/A Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5 Read more at https://www.cars.com/dealers/197112/marshalls-auto-sales/reviews/#IWVaHKMwyU4wri0J.99

Very easy to deal with ! by Steve F. from Haverhill, MA January 21, 2017 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Bought a 2007 Chrysler this week. Very down to earth people. No junk on the lot. They had all the history on the car. It was prepped nice and clean. Paperwork was made very easy to understand. This is the second car from them that I purchased. They really work with you on the financing and their very detailed oriented. I have and will recommend to family/friends . Many thanks! Thank you Steve for your repeat purchase! We make it easy because we like things made easy! Our customers are the best, they truly are! Enjoy the new-to-you car Read more at https://www.cars.com/dealers/197112/marshalls-auto-sales/reviews/#IWVaHKMwyU4wri0J.99

MARSHALLS AUTO by bill from salem ma January 5, 2017 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- THEY WERE VERY PLEASNT TO DEAL WITH . THE WHOLE TRANSACTION WENT VERY SMOOTH ,NO PRESSURE . THE WHOLE EXPERIANCE WAS JUST GREAT. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM . THANK YOU MARK FOR SUCH A GREAT DEAL !!!!! Read more at https://www.cars.com/dealers/197112/marshalls-auto-sales/reviews/#hS2EUp4zjGiHZTCv.99

5.0 star rating 12/14/2016 We purchased a 2010 Nissan Frontier from Marshalls in July. 14 weeks later, we had a serious problem with the driveshaft breaking while my son had it on I84 in CT. Fortunately it was still under the 6 month warranty offered by Marshalls. (Most used car dealerships only offer a 3 month). But we had a difficult time with the warranty company. We never imagined that we could ask Marshalls for help with the warranty company. Any other dealership would have left us on our own. Marshalls went out of their way to make it right. Just a reminder, if you have an issue with your warranty, call Marshalls. They will work it out for you.

Unbelieveable Buying Experience by Christine from Billerica, MA September 1, 2016 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- The staff at Marshalls auto, especially Mark, were so easy to deal with. I bought a 2003 Cadillac Escalade and they went above and beyond to help me with financing and anything I needed to feel comfortable with my purchase. I would absolutely recommend stopping by if your in the market for a luxury car. The best used car buying experience I have ever had. Customer Service Buying Process Overall Facilities

Best Car Buying Experience! By Caroline Catlender from Billerica, MA | August 10, 2016 We purchased a 2011 Chrysler 200 Convertible from Marshall's Auto Sales for my mother this past Spring. She wasn't necessarily in the market for a car but we knew she would LOVE to have a convertible similar to one she previously owned years ago! A blue Mercedes caught my eye so I stopped by to inquire with Anthony about the car! The Mercedes was BEAUTIFUL and in amazing condition - he could have easily sold me on it! Instead, he asked about my mother (would she be driving the car year round? how complicated of an interior would be be comfortable with? etc., etc.) With all that info, Anthony suggested we check out the Chrysler 200 he had in stock - as soon as I sat inside, I knew it was the car for her...it was even red, just like her old one! The controls were simple but it included all the bells and whistles she would love! She would also be able to comfortably drive it year round - something that would be so important with her very busy schedule! We brought the ca r to show my mother and she fell in love - as we knew she would! The level of care that went into helping us choose a car was amazing. In fact, the other Sales Rep, Mark, owns a 200 Convertible and also provided us with a ton of information on the car - it was truly a team effort. Once the decision to make the purchase was made, the process was flawless - quick, easy, no hassle! When we brought her to pick up the car, Anthony and Mark showed her how everything worked...and believe me, she had questions!!! My mother is thrilled with her new convertible and I would recommend anyone visit Marshall's Auto Sales for an honest, friendly car buying experience where Value is truly valued! Rating from Caroline Catlender Overall: 5 Customer Service: 5 out of 5 Buying Process: 5 out of 5 Quality of Repair: N/A Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

August 9, 2016 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Just bought my 4th car from Marshalls...a spectacular Lincoln Town Car. Their reputation is legendary. In addition to their prowess as auto connoisseurs..they are pillars of their community. Customer Service Buying Process Quality of Repair Overall Facilities Read more at https://www.cars.com/dealers/197112/marshalls-auto-sales/reviews/#FCFXkUjl8QrpZEMV.99 Overall Facilities Shopped for a used car Does recommend this dealer Did make a purchase

2007 Dodge Ram By Dodge Ram Guy from Stoneham | July 18, 2016 Bought a 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 pickup recently and so far everything is good; actually, things are better than I expected. Most of us have experienced buying a car, especially a used one, being similar to visit to a proctologist. But in this case, the process was relatively painless. The salesman, Mark, was polite, friendly and had a good sense of humor, not necessarily a set of traits usually found in a car salesman, let alone a used car salesman. However, as skeptical as I usually am, I found Mark's demeanor and confidence refreshing and quite nice, actually. The truck I purchased was "detailed", polished, and appeared to be mechanically sound and solid, providing a good overview of what I was hoping for; and they provided a free CarFax. Not the single most important reason for my heightened confidence levels for Marshalls Auto Sales, but it certainly was helpful. As well, they got it registered at DMV, which, as we all know, can be a full day of standing in line and dealing with the some of the "most friendly" people on the face of the earth. So far, the truck is running well, and I have no issues with Marshalls or the truck; actually I'm quite happy (so far), hopefully things will stay that way was for a long time. Oh yeah, probably one of the biggest reasons I bought from Marshalls, besides Mark, was their 180-day/7500 mile warranty. This "perk" is quite unusual for a used car dealer given the potential for any number of problems from a used car, and I was impressed. I just hope I'll never need it. Bottom line? I was and am quite pleased, not just with the process and the vehicle (so far) but with the customer service as well. If you're looking for what appears to be good used cars, then I would recommend them; you can do a whole lot worse. Rating from Dodge Ram Guy Overall: 5 Customer Service: 5 out of 5 Buying Process: 5 out of 5 Quality of Repair: N/A

Best dealership I've ever been to! By Danielle from Lowell, MA | July 15, 2016 My very 1st car was a hand me down from my dad that he bought from Marshalls about 20 years ago. My current car (Buick Enclave), I just bought from Marshalls in March. In between my 1st and current car I have had 5 other cars from various dealers in MA and NH. Marshalls honestly is the best! I had been looking for a three row SUV for a while and happened to drive by Marshalls and saw the Enclave. I walked in about 30 mins before they closed on a Friday and was greeted by Mark. Right from the beginning of our conversation I felt at ease. I had my two small kids with me, Mark was wonderful with them also. I took the car for a test drive and knew almost instantly that I wanted it. While I was out on the test drive, my car was checked over for a trade value. I was never pressured into deciding right then and I loved feeling like I didn't need to make a decision before I left. We came back Monday, my husband loved the car also and we were offered a very fair price for my trade. We sat with Mark and the deal was made, also financing the new car was so easy, we got a great rate and were very pleased. It was as simple as could be! We drove the car away just a day or 2 later, the car was detailed and had a full tank of gas. Some time past and we realized the AC again wasn't working, so I called Anthony who again was wonderful. The AC issue was worse than originally thought, needed all new AC lines due to a leak. Anthony professionally stood by the car that was sold to us. We appreciate how much Anthony cared about the issue and how he treated us so nicely. He could have easily said "oh well" like many other dealers would have. We are so happy with the customer service. Thanks again guys! Rating from Danielle Overall: 5

Love these guys! By Andrea from Dracut, MA | July 15, 2016 I bought a vehicle from them that was totalled just a few months after I bought it, I was so happy with them the first time that I went back to them for my current car. I have had nothing but great experiences with Marshalls! My only issue has been that I've had to bring my car back twice for the same issue. But in the end it got fixed. And otherwise, they have been perfect! They just may have a customer for life! Rating from Andrea Overall: 5

April 20 2016 5.0 out of 5.0 The nicest people you will ever meet!! by The blessed one from Massachusetts | April 20, 2016 I can't say enough about Anthony and Mark. I called after I saw a car online that I liked, but after getting the door slammed in my face everywhere else I was expecting the same. The car I called about was still on the lot, and embarrassingly I told Anthony my financial history, current divorce situation, and history going to other places. He actually listened to me and assured me he would do the best he could to help me in my situation. So 4 days later I went and saw the car in person and met Mark (Anthony was out). Even though I had to repeat my story, Mark was just as willing to help. I drove the car on a test drive and was pleased. The only issue I had was the tire light was on, Mark said they would gladly take care of it. Mark called on Wednesday morning and told me I was all set. Everything we talked about for financing he was able to get me. The program even included a 2 year warranty. I was on cloud 9. I can't explain the feeling I had knowing I was going to be able to do this to better my situation. Some paperwork was exchanged, and a few days later I was picking up my new (to me) car and everything was done. I didn't even have to go to the RMV. Mark got me plates and the car was full of gas! I hope that others that are in my type of situation go to Marshalls to deal with Mark and Anthony. My kids love my new car, and I love that I can feel comfortable talking them around I'm a safe car. When I get close to paying this car off I am going to go back and hand them the keys and pick out a new one, with no stress. Thank you guys, you really are the best. I will tell everyone I know about you! ( I want my referral fee!! LOL)

April 13, 2015 Bought a 2005 Buick La Crosse back in May 15. Great experience. 1 month after buying 2 issues came up w/ the car. A C wasn't working , leaky antenna. Brought it in and Mark said he would take care of it. 2 days later it was done. Fast service and they stand by their cars. I will buy again from Marshall's. Rating from Butch D. Overall: 5 Stars

lovesparkavenues 7/15/2015 Reason For Visit Sales (Used) "Awesome Service" My wife and I searched the country for that "just right car". We found it at Marshall's Auto Sales. The only trouble was that the car is in Massachusetts and we are in Minnesota. Long story short I ended up flying out to Boston and driving the car home. I had a few things that I wanted done to the car before I got there and Anthony was so helpful in getting these done for me. Plus when the day came for me to fly out Anthony picked me up at the airport! It was really great to meet him in person and it proved to me they were willing to go that extra mile to help me out. Everything went perfectly. I would not hesitate to buy another car from them. Thanks for making this a pleasurable experience!

john 1/20/2015 Reason For Visit Sales (Used) "Great Customer Service" First of all I never like car shopping due to some of the bad experiences I have had. I went to Marshall's with an open mind and was very surprised at the Welcome I had received from Mark, No pressure just asked a few questions to get a feel for what I needed not what he needed to sell . Customer friendly nice atomosphere.. We were able to come to a car that would best suit me in a matter of 30 minutes or so. The process was smooth and I am very happy with my purchase. Thank You Again Mark. I would highly recommend them to anyone .

5.0 out of 5.0 Many Years of Excellent Service by A Very Satisfied Customer from Boston Ma. | September 25, 2014 I have been a customer for well over thirty years. You name it, buying cars, body shop repairs, reconditioning's, paint work on automobiles and motorcycles, they do excellent work. They do it on time, with exceptional quality, and back it up 100%. I live in Boston and will make the trip to Marshall's each and every time. In fact ... I haven't purchased a used car from someone else since I was 18 years old, I've lost count but is got to be a dozen or more. Simply put ... these guys are the best, and always have been.

December 15, 2014 by The crazy lady who was late from Billerica MA I was recommended to Marshall's by a co-worker who purchased a car from them a year ago. She boasted that though they are a small facility, they have huge customer service and really nice cars. I saw a car on the website that I liked (which also listed many photos and the history report!) I called and spoke to Anthony and he answered the phone with a kind and assuring tone. He answered some questions I had about the car, and told me it was still available, and that he would even stay past business hours to wait for me to get there. The car was warmed up and ready to go when I got there. They do not negotiate on the prices of the cars, but I can understand the reason. They sell way above average cars, they are all serviced, they have car-faxes, AND include a 6 month warranty with every car. The value that you get with the purchase outweighs any lesser priced car anywhere. I purchased the car where they surprised me again and told me they take care of all the RMV services and the car comes full of gas and with a state inspection sticker! A few days later my car was ready to be picked up and I couldn't be happier. On a side note, when you go there you will love the retro-50's decor! They have a real juke box, half of an old Cadillac made into a couch and some other really cool things! Not what most expect in a used car lot! Thank you so much Mark and Anthony! Highly recommended

12/02/2014 I bought a 2004 Cadillac from you a few weeks ago. The car drives like a dream. I keep finding new features every day. Very pleased with the service I received. Will recommend you to anyone looking for a car. Jim

4/23/14 I bought a 2012 Chrysler 200S from them in January 2014 and love my car and loved every bit of service I got from them at Marshalls Auto Sales! They were amazing and very friendly. No pressure and no annoying sales pitches. I could not be happier with a car dealer. In the future when i need another car i will be going back to them for sure!! They even go the extra step and Thank you for your Business by sending chocolates to your house!! What dealer does that? I was amazed how wonderful they were and when i received the chocolates that amazed me even more! Great company with great people working there!

07/26/2014 Sandra from Billerica... Wanted to say THANK YOU to the crew at Marshall's for taking such good care of Rebecca and helping her buy such a great car - Dodge Avenger

07/20/2014 Hi Mark,Just wanted you to know that we appreciated all of your help with Carolyn's car. You made it such a wonderful experience that we just had to say "Thank you". We were impressed with the friendliness of you and your associates. It was a stress free atmosphere and we felt so welcome.All of the cars that you have there looked so nice. We had never heard of Marshalls before but we have been raving about you to everyone we know. Keep up the outstanding work.Thanks again,Bill and Carol

03/2014 Happy buyer from Salem, NH. I purchased a 2006 Cadillac and I love it! Excellent sales and service. After I my purchase I was going to be unable to pick up for a week. When I told Anthony this, he said why don't we just deliver it to you! So, they delivered my Caddy to me in Salem, NH!! No extra charge. Did have a couple small problems, but handled quickly and with a smile. Would buy from them again!

Al .....

April 24, 2014 Great honest serviceBy Happy Mommy of Two from Brooklyn, New York | I had to drive 4 hours to make my purchase and it was worth it. Their customer service is impressive, Anthony came in on a Sunday to accommodate my busy schedule. He was friendly, professional and straight forward. I purchased a Buick Park Avenue and I am very happy with my purchase. It was refreshing to deal with someone who was honest and not pushy. He even brought me lunch while I waited for all the paperwork to be done. I would highly recommend Marshall's Auto Sales and I would purchase from them again!!Rating from Happy Mommy of TwoOverall: 5Customer Service: 5 out of 5Buying Process: 5 out of 5Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

April 23, 2014 Would Buy From Here Again!!By Valerie from Hudson, NH | I live in NH and bought my car here in MA. The sales people were great! There was no pressure, lots of laughs, and they were very knowledgeable about all the cars on their lot. They answered all my questions and made me feel as if we had known each other a long time. It's been 3 months now and I still love my car and best part was about a month and a half ago i received chocolates in the mail from Marshalls Auto Sales! What car dealer does that?? They do! Thanking me for my business! I would highly recommend them! Rating from Valerie Overall: 5Customer Service: 5 out of 5Buying Process: 5 out of 5Quality of Repair: N/AOverall Facilities: 5 out of 5

07/13/2012 April H Burlington Ma I purchased a car for my daughter back in January, and I was impressed with the honesty of the salesperson Anthony when discussing the car. I had to change the name on the paperwork, but it was no problem and not a big deal. I plan to buy my other child a car here in the near future.If you want honesty, integrity, and a job well done, this is where you want to go

April 18, 2014 By George from Burlington from Burlington, MA | A friend told me about Marshalls so I went there. I found the car I always wanted. The salesman was very helpful... friendly and not pushy, but very knowledgeable.. The price was good too. Excellent service, excellent experience. I highly recommend Marshalls.Rating from George from BurlingtonOverall: 5Customer Service: 5 out of 5Buying Process: 5 out of 5Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

04/02/2014 David Lalicata posted on Marshall's Auto Sales's "Thank you guys so much for the amazing truck/ loan you guys got me.. 2007 ford f150 crewcab... it is the best.. so happy i can fit my whole family and friends in my truck .... it runs so nice... thanks again....."

5.0 out of 5.0 The true family run dealership by Luxury Car Lover from Massachusetts | October 13, 2011Everyone says they are family run, and promises to give you that quality "we really do care" experience. Well all other dealers should visit Marshalls for a lesson. They are a small family run store, that has a no pressure (at all) approach that everyone can appreciate. Anthony the salesman was very helpful, and takes you threw the purchase from greeting you on the first phone call, to meeting you in the parking lot, to shaking your hand as you smile driving away in your new purchase. Jim the owner shakes your hand and oversees everything meets his sky high expectaions. It was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Anthony and Jim took care of everything. You get the big car dealer service, out of these two guys at a no hassle, no pressure feeling. Thank you so much, anyone who needs a car, and wants to be truly appreciated as a customer should visit Marshalls!

5.0 out of 5.0 An Amazing Experience by Happy Customer from Carlisle, Massachusetts | August 18, 2012I am 67 years old, and I never before found myself liking and respecting the salesman from whom I bought a car. Anthony is an absolute straight-shooter. He is no pushover in negotiations, but there is nothing wrong with that. (It's not his fault that he's a better negotiator than I am.) Every word that he utters is the truth, and he is a perfect example of how you don't have to be sleazy to run a successful business. Could I take the car to my mechanic, for him to check it over? No problem -- whenever I liked, for as long as I liked. Afterwards, would they repair the few little defects that my mechanic found? Absolutely -- quickly and cheerfully. How about a couple of other things that I would like done to the car, even though they weren't the result of actual defects? Of course! Then, AFTER I had bought the car, I discovered two more small problems that no one had seen before. Bring it in! Everything was taken care of promptly and professionally -- no quibbling, no game-playing. The car is now perfect -- and so, as far as I can tell, is Marshall's Auto Sales.

5.0 out of 5.0 Great selection, great service and valuable advice by G & S from Billerica, MA | June 27, 2013We've purchased cars here for ourselves and for our daughter, and we always get friendly and personal attention, and excellent value. In addition, this dealership and its affiliated body shop supports many local and regional causes.

Great dealership, people and cars by Used Car Fan from Hudson, Mass. | November 21, 2013One of the best dealerships you"ll find. The prices might seem a little high on some cars, but they go through them 100%. Anthony knows cars and will give you a fair trade-in. Unlike most other dealerships, they fix everything before you buy, not like most places that fix only what you find. They have a good selection in all price ranges. The best thing is they stand behind their cars. I had an issue two days after I bought my car and they took care of it right away. The part didn't come in the first day, so when I came back, they offered to buy me breakfast next door for my trouble. Who does that? You won't find a better group of people to deal with. I'll be back to buy a car for my wife.

My wife and I have bought 4 cars from here and have always been pleased with the service and condition of all the used cars,This company has gone above and beyond for us and we are very happy with the sales people.They are worth visiting and dealing with because you will get a great used car for your money.I would have to say they are the best used car dealers in the area. This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.by Henry S. on 11/15/2011

Excellent service from these guys! They were very helpful and no-pressure when we bought our car. When we discovered a minor issue, they quickly fixed it, showing that they stand behind what they sell. We're very happy with our decision to buy from them. Kristen A. 12/09/2011

7/27/2012 I had some body work done here and they were very easy and professional to work with. They handled all my insurance information, my rental car, and did an excellent job on the body work. They were also very accommodating when I dropped off the car w/ my two young children, offering them coloring books and cookies. The little personal touch goes a long way. Would highly recommend. Stacy G. 07/27/2012

If you're to ever make a choice of buying a car from a dealer, it has to be from Marshalls.This is the first time I was buying a car in US and obviously had tons of questions in my mind. Anthony from Marshalls answered each one of them and provided me every bit of detail I asked for. Right from test drive(s) (I had multiple test drives coordinated by Cody who again was very courteous) till I closed the deal, it was a fabulous experience. Unlike other sales persons, Anthony is non-aggressive. patient sales person who never puts pressure on customers to close the deal. He sticks to his commitments all through the selling process and is thoroughly professional. It's been more than a month that I closed this deal and I am fully satisfied both with after sales service, overall performance of car and every other aspect. I have nothing but all praise and full marks for him and his dealership Rohit N. 05/29/2013

I have purchased a car from Marshall's, and also had body work done on my cars on two occasions. They are professional yet personal, and stay in contact with you every step of the way. My car went in for body work, and Marshall's dealt with the insurance company, saving me the hassle. The car was finished when promised, and was washed and vacuumed before I picked it up.I purchased a car for my daughter back in January, and I was impressed with the honesty of the salesperson Anthony when discussing the car. I had to change the name on the paperwork, but it was no problem and not a big deal. I plan to buy my other child a car here in the near future.If you want honesty, integrity, and a job well done, this is where you want to go. April H. 7/13/2012